According to the Indiana Code, the Common Council serves as the Fiscal Agent of the City of Evansville. The Council approves all budgeted expenditures by the City and also considers all resolutions and ordinances of the City. The Council is composed of nine members, six of whom are elected from districts, or wards, of the City and three members who are elected at large.

Click here to view Council Member Contact info in PDF format.
Click here to view City Council Department Liaison list.

The current members of the Council are:

Ward 1
Dan McGinn

1024 Kirkwood Drive
Evansville,  IN  47715
812-479-6336

danmcginn@wowway.com

Ward 2
Missy Mosby (President)

2722 Pollack Avenue
Evansville,  IN  47714
812-453-6479

mmosby@evansville.in.gov

Ward 3
Anna Hargis

P.O. Box 2083 47728
Evansville,  IN  47728
(C) 812-463-2551

ahargis@evansville.in.gov

Ward 4
Constance Robinson

1812 Judson Street 47713
(C) 812-204-3869
(H) 812-425-2372

connie@hmrdistribution.com

Ward 5 
Justin Elpers

4730 Weaver Rd 47711
(C) 812-454-3479

jelpers@evansville.in.gov

Ward 6 
Jim Brinkmeyer

2746 Austin Ave 47712
(C) 812-480-6909

jbrinkmeyer@evansville.in.gov 

At-Large
Dr. H. Dan Adams

P.O. Box 4792 47724
(H) 812-425-4220
(C) 812-459-4221

drhda501@aol.com


At-Large
Michelle Mercer

P.O. Box 8092 47716
(C) 812-568-5393

mmercer@evansville.in.gov

At-Large 
Jonathan Weaver  (Vice President)

1054 Madison Ave
Evansville,  IN  47714
812-568-0562

jweaver@evansville.in.gov

To contact the Common Council or the City Clerk, please call the City Clerk's office at 436-4992.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 5/16/2016 12:29:18 PM
http://www.evansville.in.gov/index.aspx?page=160